Cyprus is an island country in the Eastern Mediterranean and the third largest and third most populous island in the Mediterranean.

The country's capital and largest city is Nicosia.

In 2018, Nicosia was the 32nd richest city in the world in relative purchasing power.

Other major cities are Limassol, Larnaca, Kyrenia, Paphos and Ayia Napa.

Cyprus is a major tourist destination in the Mediterranean.

Tourism, financial services and shipping are significant parts of the economy.

See more tourist information on Cyprus.


Ayia-Napa Kyrenia Larnaca Limassol Nicosia Paphos
  • ayia-napa
  • kyrenia
  • larnaca
  • limassol
  • nicosia
  • paphos